Release Guide

This METplus Release Guide provides detailed instructions for creating software releases from the METplus component repositories. Instructions are provided for three types of software releases:

  1. Official Release (e.g. vX.Y.Z) from the develop branch

  2. Bugfix Release (e.g. vX.Y.Z) from the corresponding main_vX.Y branch

  3. Development Release (e.g. vX.Y.Z-betaN or vX.Y.Z-rcN) from the develop branch

The instructions that are common to all components are documented only once and then included in the release steps for all components. However some instructions are specific to individual repositories and documented separately.

Release instructions for each of the METplus components are described in the following chapters.

Indices and tables